Commit 8d521e43 authored by Aral Balkan's avatar Aral Balkan

Renamed the index file for display in Gitlab.

parent 72b41b50
#Map of standard internationalised menu strings to menu locations
This is a map of where in the the Pages menu you can find the strings from ```languages/_template.json``` (so you don’t have to hunt for them yourself).
**TL; DR:** The strings are found in the:
* App Menu (e.g., ```Pages```)
* ```File```
* ```Edit```
*```Speech```
*```Spelling and Grammar```
*```Substitutions```
*```Transformations```
* ```Window```, and
* ```Help``` menus.
You can also use the ```Search``` feature in the ```Help``` menu to find other menu items yourself.
##About \<AppName\>
App Menu.
![App Menu](images/app-menu.png)
##Bring \<AppName\> Window to Front
*Could not find it in Apple’s apps but you can figure it out from [Bring All to Front](#bring-all-to-front) and [Window](#window).*
##Bring All to Front
Window.
![Window Menu](images/window-menu.png)
##Capitalize
Edit → Transformations.
![Capitalize](images/edit-transformations-menu.png)
##Check Document Now
Edit → Spelling and Grammar.
![Check Document Now in Spelling and Grammar](images/edit-spelling-and-grammar-menu.png)
##Check Grammar With Spelling
See [Edit → Spelling and Grammar](#check-document-now)
##Check Spelling While Typing
See [Edit → Spelling and Grammar](#check-document-now)
##Close
File
![File Menu](images/file-menu.png)
##Copy
Edit
![Edit Menu](images/edit-menu.png)
##Correct Spelling Automatically
See [Edit → Spelling and Grammar](#check-document-now)
##Cut
See [Edit](#copy)
##Delete
See [Edit](#copy)
##Edit
See [Edit](#copy)
##File
See [File](#close)
##Find and Replace…
*(In Xcode)* Find
![Find and Replace from Xcode](images/find-and-replace-xcode.png)
##Find Next
Edit → Find
![Find find](images/edit-find-menu.png)
##Find Previous
See [Edit → Find](#find-next)
##Find
See [Edit → Find](#find-next)
##Find…
See [Edit → Find](#find-next)
##Help
Help
![Help Menu](images/help-menu.png)
##Hide \<AppName\>
See [App Menu](#about-appname)
##Hide Others
See [App Menu](#about-appname)
##Jump to Selection
See [Edit → Find](#find-next)
##Make Lower Case
See [Edit → Transformations](#capitalize)
##Make Upper Case
See [Edit → Transformations](#capitalize)
##Minimize
See [Window](#bring-all-to-front)
##Open…
See [File](#close)
##Paste and Match Style
See [Edit](#copy)
##Paste
See [Edit](#copy)
##Preferences…
See [App Menu](#about-appname)
##Quit \<AppName\>
See [App Menu](#about-appname)
##Redo
See [Edit](#copy)
##Select All
See [Edit](#copy)
##Services
See [App Menu](#about-appname)
##Show All
See [App Menu](#about-appname)
##Show Spelling and Grammar
See [Edit → Spelling and Grammar](#check-document-now)
##Show Substitutions
Edit → Substitutions
![Edit Substitutions Menu](images/edit-substitutions-menu.png)
##Smart Copy/Paste
*Could not find in Pages but you can figure it out by combining [Copy](#copy), [Paste](#paste), and [Smart](#smart-dashes).*
##Smart Dashes
See [Edit → Substitutions](#show-substitutions)
##Smart Links
See [Edit → Substitutions](#show-substitutions)
##Smart Quotes
See [Edit → Substitutions](#show-substitutions)
##Speech
See [Edit](#copy)
##Spelling and Grammar
See [Edit](#copy)
##Spelling
*Could not find in Pages but you can figure it out from [Spelling and Grammar](#copy).*
##Start Speaking
Edit → Speech
![Edit Speech Menu](images/edit-speech-menu.png)
##Stop Speaking
See [Edit Speech Menu](#edit-speech)
##Substitutions
See [Edit](#copy)
##Text Replacement
See [Edit → Substitutions](#show-substitutions)
##Transformations
See [Edit](#copy)
##Undo
See [Edit](#copy)
##Use Selection for Find
See [Edit → Find](#find-next)
##Use Selection for Replace
See [Edit → Find](#find-next)
##Window
See [Window](#bring-all-to-front)
##Zoom
See [Window](#bring-all-to-front)
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment